Skip links

Low Dose Radiotherapy for Osteoarthritis of the Knee

Sponsored by

Please find below a link to the webinar video by Jason Beckta, MD, PhD which was recorded on Tuesday, May 30th 2023 as part of our webinar series. Jason is Medical Director, Radiation Oncology, Foley Cancer Center & Assistant Professor, Larner College of Medicine, University of Vermont

Dr. Beckta’s presentation covers his findings and recommendations from using LDRT for osteoarthritis of the knee. 

To access our other clinical webinar videos by Prof. Heinrich Seegenschmeidt, Silvia Gomez Ordoñez, MD, PhD, Daniel Rivas MD and Dr. Lisa Deloch and to keep up to date with the latest news, why not consider becoming a member of the IORBC?

Why join?

By becoming a member of the IORBC, you will be joining an international network of physicians and patients interested in the treatment of benign conditions with radiotherapy and increasing awareness and education around this topic. There is no cost to join this community

Our focus

Our mission is to improve awareness of radiotherapy (RT) to treat benign conditions with three areas of focus.

Community: Build and grow community of providers delivering RT for benign conditions and promote expanded function of therapeutic radiation.

Research: Develop a centralized resource for current evidence of RT for benign conditions and champion new high-quality research.

Education: Enhance knowledge of RT for benign conditions and practical skills through educational material and guidelines.

Our Shared Vision

We invite all radiation oncologists, medical physicists, radiation therapists, referring physicians, and patients who are passionate about expanding research and advancing educational initiatives to join our community. While membership is currently complimentary, we ask that you consider making a donation in order to support our common aims and ongoing development. The IORBC is 100% volunteer-led, and 100% of your contribution will support new programs and initiatives, such as the 2023 IORBC Research Award.